Selwyn Snowball 2017

The only annual Winter Ball at The University Of Cambridge

Every year, Selwyn College is transformed into a magical venue, bursting with musical performances, riveting activities, and of course, limitless supplies of food and drinks. The Snowball has become the most highly anticipated event of Cambridge’s Michaelmas term, and we can’t wait to share what we have planned for the 2017 event.

Check out our Facebook for more details

Tickets

Tickets will be released in due course.

Work

Every year Snowball recruits dozens of workers, to ensure the event runs as smoothly as possible. We are looking for all types of workers, from security personnel to bar staff. For the first time ever, we will also be recruiting several Area Managers, to help the Committee during the night. More information and how to apply here

Committee

Oliver Wood

Co-President

president@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Matt Wilson

Co-President

president@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Abigail Thellusson

Production

production@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Nick Harrison

Treasurer

treasurer@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Karolina Prylinska

Vice President

vp@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Katie Archibald

Decorations

decs@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Charlotte Benham

Decorations

decs@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Max Quastel

Drinks

drinks@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Ana-Sofia Monck

Drinks

drinks@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Tom Cranston

Food

food@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Kenneth McHardy

Logistics

logistics@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Rose McLelland

Music Ents

musicents@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Clarissa Wei

Personnel

personnel@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Maria Wang

Personnel

personnel@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Estelle Greenwood

Security

security@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Sarah Taylor

Static Ents

staticents@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Matthew Boyce

Ticketing

ticketing@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Oliver Black

Web Design

webdesign@selwynsnowball.co.uk

Past Balls


The 2016 Snowball was truly the best ever. Over 850 guests enjoyed a spectacular evening of unlimited drinks and unforgettable entertainment. Under the theme of “Aurora: A Phenomenal Journey” the College was transformed into a spectacular selection of natural phenomena. Tinchy Stryder played an incredible headline set, whilst the VR Experience, Silent Disco and dry-ice cocktails all proved extremely popular.

Sponsors